Kenyan Ambassadors - Embassy of the Republic of Kenya in Russian Federation, official website

Information phone
+7 (495) 637 21 86

Kenyan Ambassadors

I. Kenyan Ambassadors to former Union of Soviet Socialist Republics (USSR) and the Russian Federation since 1964


ambassador H.E. Otuko Adala (1964-1968)
ambassador H.E. David D.M. Kayanda (1969-1970)
  H.E. J.W. Ndisi (1971-1974)
ambassador H.E. J. Langat (1974-1985)
  H.E. Mwabili Kisaka (1986-1990)

Russian Federation, Belarus, Ukraine and Kazakhstan

ambassador H.E. D.I. Kathambana (1991-1998)
ambassador H.E. M.G. Nyambati (1999-2002)
ambassador H.E. Matthew K.M'Ithiri (2003-2005)
ambassador H.E. Sospeter M. Machage (2005-2010)
ambassador H.E. Paul K. Kurgat ( 2010- 2015)


II. USSR and the Russian Federation Ambassadors to Kenya


ambassador H.E. Vladimir Sergeevich Lavrov (1964-1967)
ambassador H.E. Dmitrii Petrov Goryunov (1967-1973)
ambassador H.E. Boris Panteleimonovich Miroshnichenko (1973-1983)
ambassador H.E. Alexander Davidovich Chikvaidze (1983-1985)
  H.E. Vladimir Ivanovich Ostashko (1985-1989)
ambassador H.E. Vladimir Sergeevich Kitaev (1989-1991)

Russian Federation Ambassadors to Kenya

ambassador H.E. Vladimir Sergeevich Kitaev (1991-1992)
ambassador H.E. Boris Grigorevich Maiorsky (1992-1998)
ambassador H.E. Boris Anatolievich Tsepov (1998-2000)
ambassador H.E. Aleksandr Aleksandrovich Ignatiev (2000-2005)
ambassador H.E. Valerii Yevginievich Yegoshin (2005-2010)
ambassador H.E. Alexander Mihailovich Makarenko (since 2010)
NOTICE Those planning to attend 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia may access the Approved Sales Agents of various regions for tickets using the the link below.

We wish to inform that the match tickets will be used to apply for FAN ID's which will be an equivalent of entry visa to the Russian Federation.


Calendar of events


1111 1111 1111 1111 1111 1111