Tourism - Embassy of the Republic of Kenya in Russian Federation, official website

Information phone
+7 (495) 637 21 86

Tourism

DNMARA1506bn.JPGWelcome to Kenya. See the whole world in one.
Kenya offers some of the finest natural attractions in the world, which combined with a network of the outstanding hotels and game lodges give visitors great value for their money.

With its network of well-managed national parks, game reserves, marine parks, biosphere reserves, archaeological sites, and striking scenic beauty, pearly white sandy beaches along coral reef sheltered waters, green palms swaying with the breeze, sparkling cocktails and sumptuous international cuisine.

Kenyans are formidable meat eaters. One of the best known Kenyan specialities is Nyama Choma-meaning literally 'roasted meat'. Ugali is the much loved staple food of Kenya. Essentially a stiff porridge of maize flour, Ugali is served in large, freshly cooked brinks.

Game meat has become increasingly popular in Kenya. The best place to sample game meat is at the Carnivore, probably Kenya's most famous restaurant. Excellent vegetarian meals can always be found alongside the best of regional Indian cuisine.

There is an incredible range of restaurants in Nairobi covering a world of cuisines. From Korean BBQ to French Novelle Cuisine, Ethiopian Injera to a Traditional Roast Sunday lunch, Hamburgers to Tandoori specialities, one will find exactly what they are looking for, or a new and unexpected treat. Kenya is, indeed, the ultimate ideal destination.

The most preferred tourist attractions in Kenya are the Coastal Beaches, Game Reserves and National Parks. Other tourist attractions include Animal Orphanage, Museums, Snake Parks and Historical sites.

A safari to Kenya gives the visitor the world in a single safari.

Wildlife Safari

mara-group-tour

Kenya is a land of endless potential fro the wildlife enthusiast. Each September, the rains bring the grasslands of Maasai Mara to life as the vast plains rumble with the thunder of approaching hooves of as 1.5 million wildebeest migrate north from Serengeti.

Kenya has long been known as the home of Africa's "Big Five"(Lion, Rhino, Leopard, Elephant and buffalo). Kenya is the best place in the entire continent to see these Five magnificent species in their natural environment. Kenya has 59 National Parks, Reserves and private sanctuaries, each of which is a new territory to explore.

Beach Safari

diani-beach-baobabbeachresort-a-spa6 770

Diani beach

Kenya's eastern boundary is an unbroken line of blue, an azure strip of ocean lying within the protective shelter of reef. The coastline of Kenya is a tropical idyll of soft white sands and gentle, where the slow arc of the sun marks the passing of a day. The pace of life on the coast is notably slower, languid, more relaxed and at a peace with the world. Within easy reach of the beach are forests alive with rare birds and elephant herds, wild river deltas and game reserves.

Sports Safari

Singapore 7s

magical kenya 1marathon

Kenya is a great sporting nation.

The name Kenya has become a byword for athletic prowess. At many Olympic games and other international athletic competitions, the sight of Kenyans holding the gold, silver and bronze medals for a single athletic event has become commonplace.

Kenya has 38 golf courses spread across a range of landscapes. Other sporting events are the Safari Sevens Rugby, bullfighting, horseracing, tennis, international yacht racing and the world's most grueling off road safari rally.

Specialist Safari

Kenya literally has something for everyone. No matter how unusual or specific one's interest may be, Kenya will provide. Whether one is a keen bird watcher, or has interest in history, or has always dreamed of swimming with dolphins, Kenya is the destination.

KENYA’S DEVOLVED GOVERNMENT STRUCTURE BOOST FOR TOURISM

Kenya’s Tourism sector is taking advantage of devolved government structure to identify and package more tourism attractions in respective regions. Tourism Permanent Secretary Ambassador Ruth Solitei has said. While attending the Turkana Cultural Festival over the weekend, the PS noted the each region is endowed with unique tourist attractions, hence the need to identify and package them.

The PS says the government will focus on infrastructure development to make Turkana accessible though air and road. “Not all visitors will access this region through the air, roads need to be repaid as well as accommodation facilities in anticipation of an increase in number of tourists,” say the PS.

The Country’s Tourism marketing agency, Kenya Tourism Board (KTB) says each country has distinct and unique tourism features to be developed in line with product diversification strategy. The 6th Lake Turkana Cultural festivals held on 25th May 2013 provided an opportunity to showcase cultural diversity among the communities in the region.“Besides culture, the event also provided a platform for tapping of other unexplored tourism products in the Northern tourism circuit considered as a virgin destination” says KTB managing Director Muriithi Ndegwa

The circuit is known as a cradle of mankind as it holds an unsurpassed archive of Human History. Kenya’s human fossil record dates back to the last 6 million years, making Kenya undisputedly the oldest record holder and truly the cradle of mankind.

According to KTB, the region can be well marketed as a cradle of mankind destination among other attractions such as adventure, film making owing to landscape, camping, rock art and other very interesting sites. The region has not only attracted the local researchers to archeological sites such as Kobi Fora, but also foreign students for research activities. Tourists especially from UK, Netherlands, and Italy among others have enjoyed these extreme attractions in this region, home to the largest permanent desert and the world largest alkaline lake that is Lake Turkana.

Climate

If there is a perfect climate in the world, surely it is in Kenya with cool mornings and warm middays. Although it can be hot and sticky by the sea, inland the air is dry and even at midday the temperatures are equitable.

Due to the proximity to the equator, sunrise occurs daily between 06.00hrs and 06.30hrs while sunset takes place 12 hours later. It can get quite chilly in the early morning and evening hence visitors should pack a sweater. Each time of year has its special attractions.

There are two main rainy seasons - usually mid-April to the end of May and November to mid-December. Even during the rains, the weather can be pleasant with rain occurring in the early morning and late in the afternoon or evening.

 

H.E. the Ambassador made an official visit to the Lipetsk Region between the 3rd and 6th April 2013

Calendar of events

   

1111 1111 1111 1111 1111 1111

Туризм - Embassy of the Republic of Kenya in Russian Federation, official website

Телефон
+7 (495) 637 21 86

Туризм

giraffe Добро пожаловать в Кению. Увидеть все разнообразия в одном месте.

Кения предлагает одни из лучших природных достопримечательностей в мире, которые, в сочетании с сетью выдающихся отелей и охотничьих домиков, дают посетителям прекрасные возможности хорошего отдыха.

С сетью хорошо управляемых национальных парков, заказники, морских парков, биосферных заповедников, археологических памятников, и поразительной красотой природы, жемчужно-белыми песчаными пляжами вдоль кораллового рифа защищенных вод, зелеными пальмами, покачивающимися от бриза, игристыми коктейлями и блюдами интернациональной кухни – с этим вы приобретете незабываемый отдых.

Кенийцы отличаются большой любовью к мясу. Одно из самых известных кенийских блюд - Nyama Choma - что означает буквально "жареное мясо". Ugali также является очень любимым блюдом в Кении. По сути жесткая каша из кукурузной муки, Ugali подается в больших свежеприготовленных булках.

Мясо дичи становится все более популярным в Кении. Лучшее место, чтобы попробовать мясо дичи - Carnivore, наверное, самый известный ресторан Кении. Всегда можно найти отличные вегетарианские блюда, а также лучшие национальные блюда индийской кухни.

Существует невероятное множество ресторанов в Найроби, предлагающих блюда разных национальных кухонь. От корейского барбекю до французской новаторской кухни, эфиопского инжира до традиционного жаркого на воскресный обед, гамбургера до традиционной кухни Тандури – здесь каждый найдет именно то, что ищет, или же нечто новое и неожиданное. Кения - это, действительно, идеальное место для отдыха.

Наиболее предпочитаемые туристические достопримечательности в Кении - прибрежные пляжи, национальные парки и заповедники. Также многих привлекают приюты животных, музеи, змеиные парки и исторические памятники.

Сафари в Кении незабываемо.

Сафари

mara-group-tour

Кения - земля с бесконечным потенциалом для любителей дикой природы. Каждый сентябрь дожди приносят на луга Масаи Мара жизнь, а по обширным равнинам несется грохот приближающихся копыт 1,5 млн антилоп. Это гну мигрируют на север из Серенгети.

Кения уже давно известна как дом африканской "Большой пятерки" (лев, носорог, леопард, слон и буйвол). Кения - лучшее место на всем континенте, чтобы увидеть этих великолепных животных в их естественной среде обитания. В Кении 59 Национальных Парков, Заповедников и частных заповедников, каждый из которых по-своему интересен.

Пляжный отдых

diani-beach-baobabbeachresort-a-spa6 770

Восточная граница Кении - это непрерывная линия голубой полоски океана, лежащей в укрытии рифов. Побережье Кении демонстрирует тропическую идиллию - мягкий белый песок и нежное море, в котором дуга солнца знаменует прохождения дня. Темп жизни на побережье заметно медленнее, более томный, спокойный и в полном согласии с миром. В пределах легкой досягаемости от пляжа находятся леса, где живут редкие виды птиц и стада слонов, дикие дельты рек и дичь.

Спорт-Сафари

Singapore 7s

magical kenya 1

marathonkenya holidays mombasa whitesands watersports

Кения - великая спортивная держава.

Страна стала синонимом спортивного мастерства и успеха. На многих Олимпийских играх и других международных соревнованиях получение золотых, серебряных и бронзовых медалей стала обычным делом.

В Кении 38 полей для гольфа, расположенных по всей стране. Другие спортивные мероприятия - сафари Rugby Sevens, корриды, скачки, теннис, международные соревнования парусных регат и самые изнурительные сафари-ралли по бездорожью.

Эксклюзивный отдых

В Кении найдется буквально все для разных потребностей. Независимо от того, насколько необычным или конкретным интересом руководствуется человек, Кения обеспечит ему желаемое. Интерес к истории, наблюдение за птицами, мечта попалвать с дельфинами – все это можно получить в Кении.

Автономная правительственная структура туризма Кении

Индустрия туризма Кении использует в своих интересах правительственные структуры для выявления достопримечательностей и привлечения большего количества туристов т в соответствующих регионах. Во время участия в культурном фестивале Туркана в минувшие выходные, постоянный секретарь по туризму Рут Солитей отметил, что каждый регион обладает уникальными туристическими достопримечательностями, следовательно, есть необходимость их выявления и продвижения.

Секретарь утверждает, что правительство будет сосредоточено на развитии инфраструктуры, чтобы сделать Туркана доступным по воздуху и для путешественников-автомобилистов. "Не все посетители будут добираться в регион по воздуху, дороги должны быть отремонтированы, а также необходимо улучшить жилые помещения в ожидании увеличения числа туристов", отметил секретарь.

Маркетинговое агентство страны, Управление по туризму Кении (КТБ), подчеркивает, что каждая страна имеет свои уникальные места и возможности для туризма, которые должны разрабатываться в соответствии с продуктовой стратегией диверсификации. 6 культурный фестиваль Озер Туркана состоялся 25 мая 2013 и дал возможность продемонстрировать культурное разнообразие между общинами в регионе. "Кроме культуры, мероприятие также обеспечило платформу для выявления других неизведанных туристических продуктов в северном регионе", говорит управляющий директор КТБ Мириитхи Ндегва.

Этот регион известен как колыбель человечества и имеет непревзойденный архив истории человечества. Летописи окаменелостей человека Кении восходит ко временам 6000000 лет назад, что делает Кению бесспорно старейшим хранителем истории и по-настоящему колыбелью человечества.

В соответствии с КТБ, регион может быть хорошо подан как колыбель человечества совместно с другими достопримечательностями благодаря пейзажам, кемпингам, наскальной живописи и другим очень интересным местам. Регион привлекает археологическими памятниками, такими как Коби Фора, не только местных исследователей, но и иностранных студентов для научно-исследовательской деятельности. Туристы, особенно из Великобритании, Нидерландов и Италии предпочитают достопримечательности этого региона, где находится самая большая постоянная пустыня и крупнейшее в мире щелочное озеро Туркана.

 

Климат

Если есть идеальный климат в мире, то, конечно, это кенийский - с прохладными утрами и теплыми полуднем. Хотя на берегу моря достаточно жарко и влажно, на внутренних территориях воздух сухой и даже в полдень температура не сильно высока.

В связи с близостью к экватору, восход наступает ежедневно между 06.00-06.30 утра, а закат наступает через 12 часов. Рано утром и вечером может быть весьма холодно, поэтому туристам рекомендуется взять с собой свитер. Каждое время года имеет свои определенные особенности.

Есть два основных сезона дождей - как правило, с середины апреля до конца мая и ноября до середины декабря. Даже во время дождей, погода может быть весьма приятна, сопровождаемая дождем ранним утром и во второй половине дня или вечером.

 

Календарь событий

   

 
1111 1111 1111 1111 1111 1111